A Slice of Swedish Hospitality | Get in touch with us!

Ingrid and Julian

My name is Ingrid and live with my Spanish husband Julian in middle of Vellinge. We are middle aged, the four children of Julian are grown-up and have built their own families. Our house is situated near school, library, supermarket, bus etc. We have a nice garden, designed similar to English style. The house is charming and old-fashioned. I am graphic designer and Julian works with logistics. We love travelling and the first places we visit are always food markets. The latest big trip was in Brazil.

My biggest interest is cooking, I like for example Nigella, Jamie Oliver, Rachel Khoo and many, many more. I like the French cuisine but we eat of course typical Spanish dishes, sometimes Asian food, Japanese, Italian… I try also to focus on vegetarian food. It is always fun to explore new tastes!

We do not have any pets although I simply adore cats.

I speak fluent English and some Spanish, my husband of course speaks both!

If you choose to visit us you will taste typical food from this region – the south of Sweden.
We are both social and with help from this project we truly hope to meet and talk to new interesting people.

We are looking forward to meet you over a Swedish ”fika”, lunch or dinner. It is up to you!

It is easy to go by bus from Malmö, Lund, Trelleborg to reach our place, the bus stop is some meters away. We know many interesting places to go visit in this area (some of them is better to go to by car, though). Regional busses (yellow): 150, 100, 146, 300, 346.

Welcome! Bienvenido! Välkomna!

Book here


Tillbaka Upp

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This